My Pinterest board is my food diary

Recently, as in a few moments ago, I decided to look on Pinterest for a dinner idea. I already have one of the schedule for tonight, but I’m starting to feel like something else and just wanted to “browse” for a moment. When I typed in my trusted “clean eating,” “paleo dinner,” and aslo happened to add “food cravings” to the list but nothing hit the spot, I decided to look on my own board. 

It’s pretty incredible to see it! Scrolling to the bottom and working my way up has been neat to refelct on how my tastes have changed and evolved. What’s sort of scary is that I still remember my first food pin and how I thought it was genius in my early college years—lettuce wrap anyone?
I didn’t always search clean foods, and still don’t, but I love seeing the phases in my food and how they have repeated and cycled in fairly predictable ways. 

For now, I’m grateful to see this fun little record and extremely thankful I’ve gotten to share these meals with my husband, family, and friends. ☺️

Leave a comment